Help OnlineHow can we help you?

AD

|

AFFINY

|

BLACKLIST

|

BOOST

|

CONNECT

|

DATE

|

EMAIL ADDRESS

|

EVENTS

|

GDPR

|

INCOGNITO

|

INCREASE YOUR CHANCES

|

LIKES

|

LOGIN

|

MESSAGES

|

PASSWORD

|

PAYMENT

|

PHOTO

|

REGISTRATION

|

SAFETY

|

SEARCH

|

SELECT

|

SUBSCRIPTION

|

SUCCESS STORIES

|

UNREGISTER

|

VIEWS

< Back

Why do hidden and blacklisted profiles still appear in my search results?

The Hide and Blacklist features have very different uses.

If you blacklist a profile, this blocks the person from contacting you, meaning that they can no longer message you. However their profile remains visible in your search results.

If you hide a profile, it is added to your “Hidden Profiles” list and no longer appears in your searches. You can hide up to 999 profiles, so be selective.

If you hide a person and they reappear in your searches and lists, you are likely to have hit the maximum amount.

You can always restore hidden profiles and add new ones. Simply go to the “Views” or “Likes” section and click on “Hidden profiles” to the left of the page. Once there, click on the "+" symbol to the right of any profile that you want to restore to your search lists.

Was this helpful?

YesNo